GATE STEWARDS

Patrick Addi / Okumah Isaac Lilian Vanderpuye / Francis Gasonu Stephen Ofoe

JURY OF APPEAL

Mr. Ofori Antwi

Mr. Owusu Agyeman

Mr. Effah Tetteh

Ms. Mercy Amo-Darkoh

Mr. Seth Darko Odame

ERRAND GIRLS & BOYS

K'DUA SCHOOLS

ONE CADET FROM EACH SCHOOL/OBOSS

SECURITY

GHANA POLICE SERVICE / CADET

MEDICAL

GHANA RED CROSS SOCIETY

STANDBY OFFICIALS

ALL OTHER PERSONNEL

APPRECIATION

The ERSCSSA, Organizing Committee and the entire Regional

Sports fraternity sincerely thank the Hon. Eastern Regional

Minister, the Regional Education Directorate, Directors of

Education, Heads of Schools, All our Noble Sponsors and

Individuals who, in diverse ways, contributed to make this Sports

Festival a big Success. Special thanks to Nene Olepeme Sakinor I Chief of Okwenya, Odumase.

THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU











EASTERN REGION SECOND CYCLE SCHOOLS' SPORTS ASSOCIATION (ERSCSSA)



Presents

Super Zonal Athletics
Championship

Date:

22nd-23rd May, 2025

Venue: Koforidua Youth Resource Centre (KYRC),

Under the Distinguished Patronage of Mrs. Ivy Asantewaa Owusu (PhD) Regional Director of Education (E)

Mr. Isaac Owusu-Agyemang Regional Chairman (ERSCSSA)

Mr. Seth Darko Odame Regional Vice Chairman (ERSCSSA)

SPECIALGUEST Hon. Rita Akosua Adjei Awatey Eastern Regional Minister

Sponsers











REGIONAL EXECUTIVES

- 1. Mr. Isaac Owusu-Agyemang Regional Chairman
- 2. Mr. Seth Darko Odame Regional Vice Chairman
- 3. CHASS Rep Madam Philomena Buckman
- 4. Regional Coordinator Mr. Isaac Effah Sodjonu
- 5. Organizing Secretary -Mr. Dordor Sedudzi JK PE Master
- 6. Ladies Rep Madam Mercy Amoh Darko
- 7. Coordinators' Rep Mr. Kennedy Ohene Boafo
- 8. PE Rep Mr. Ebo Bechem

SN	Zonal Chairpersons	Zone
1	Mr. Isaac Owusu	Oda Zone
	Agyemang	
2	Mr. Seth Darko Odame	Koforidua Zone
3	Mrs. Ama Thompson	Kukurantumi
		Zone
4	Mrs. Theresah Wiredu-	Kibi Zone
	Darkwah	
5	Mr. Anim-Addo Asuako	Somanya Zone
6	Mr. Eric K. Addo-Agyakwa	Asamankese
		Zone
7	Dr. Otibu Akuffo	Kwahu Zone
8	Rev. Richard Afari	Akuapem Zone

SHOT/JAVELIN/DISCUS

1. Johnson Kofi Gave (C) Dan Agyei Baani

2. Enoch Gyapong Francis Andoh

3. Francis Djandu Isaac N. Osuagbo

LONG JUMP/TRIPLE JUMP

Frank Agyemang

Isaac Asare

HIGH JUMP

Samuel Asimeng M. Godfred Sowatey

TRACK UMPIRE

Fred Anim Lartey

CALL ROOM

Stephen Ansah Kande Dupleix

Dordor Sedudzi Fred Danso

James Tamekloe Donkor Abeiku

Asamoah Gladys T. Kennedy Ohene Boafo

TABLE RECORDERS

Evans Asante / Ebo Bechem

TECHNICAL MAN AGERS

Isaac Effah Tetteh Seth Danso Dennis Oware Evans Asante

SECRETARIAT

Vida Tutu Seth Danso / Amando Kande Dupleix

PRIZES/ SOCIAL STEWARDS

Stella Bissi / Priscilla Johnson Georgina Owusu / Lydia Owusu

OFFICIATING OFFICIAL

MANAGER: Isaac Effah Tetteh

STARTERS: Daniel K. Agyapong

William Offei-Dako

Dennis Oware

STARTER ASSIST: Samuel Ohene Budu

Adu Agyei Z. / Anyetei Wireko

FIELD REFEREE: Seth Danso

TRACK REFEREE: Dennis Oware Ampaw

ANNOUNCER: Eric Ebo Beecham

Desmond / Media

TRACK JUDGES TIMEKEEPER

1. Sani Salifu © Emmanuel Quarshie

2. Salamatu Musa Kofi Ofosu

3. Desmond Dzordzordzi Danso Nicholas

4. Ernest Djandu Monica Arkoh

5. Samuel K Owusu Festus Dzitrie

6. Veronica Larnuel Anyetei Wireko

7. Micheal N. Boateng Esther Ababio

8. Oppong Patrick Abigail Kafui Tetteh

9. Sophia Acharibasam B. Dan Agyei Bani

Francis Andoh

ORDER OF EVENTS

DAY 1

1ST SESSION- MORNING 8:00am

EVENT DIVISION

400m. Girls/Boys. Heats

800m. Girls/Boys. Heats

High jump Girls/Boys. Final

4x200. Girls/Boys. Heats

3,000m. Girls. Final

Long jump Boys. Final

Discus. Boys. Final

4x100m Boys/Girls. Heat

Triple jump. Girls. Final

1,500m. Girls/Boys. Final

.200m. Girls/Boys. Heats

Javelin. Girls. Final

4x400m. Girls/Boys. Heats

2nd SESSION-AFTERNOON 1:00PM

800m. Girls/Boys. Final

400m. Boys/Girls. Final

Shot Put. Girls. Final

Medley Relay. Girls/Boys. Heats

Javelin. Boys. Final

200m. Girls/Boys. Final

Long jump. Girls. Final

4x200m. Girls/Boys. Final

DAY 2 9:00AM

EVENT. DIVISION

1. 100m. Girls/Boys. Heat

5000m. Boys. Final

4x100m. Girls/Boys. Final

Discus. Girls. Final

Shot Put. Boys. Final

Medley Relay. Girls/Boys. Final

Triple Jump. Boys. Final

100m. Girls/Boys. Final

4x400m. Girls/Boys. Final

ORDER OF SCORING TRACK AND FIELD

1. There shall be no points for heats and qualifications in All events.

- 2. In All track events, selection for the finals shall be based on the 8 best time qualifiers in the heats, except 800 m.
- 3. In All events, records set shall stand.
- 4. In the field events,
- (A) Each competitor shall be allowed 3 trials.
- (B) Each competitor shall be credited with the best of his or her trial

800m shall be competed in two heats.

First eight (8) placed in each heat, not based on time shall qualify for the final, thus, 16 athletes shall qualify for the final in 800m.

Points shall be awarded to the first (1) to eight (8) placed positions in all final events in both track and field events, in the order as follows

1st Position – 9 points

2nd Position – 7 points

3rd Position – 6 points

4th Position – 5 points

5th Position – 4 points

6th Position – 3 points

7th Position – 2 points

8th Position – 1 points